Beauty, Interesting Discoveries

Paint between the lines: A new nail polish tool that can help

I recently received my Julep maven box for May. Inside were a couple of pretty pink nail colors and a new nail polish tool called the the Plie Wand. I couldn’t wait to give it a try and see how it worked. The wand has a long handle that swivels to improve leverage, comfort and usability with either hand. It snaps on to a Julep nail polish cap and comes with it’s own set of applicators for fun designs and use with other nail polish brands.

Plie Wand

The wand comes with 4 pieces: the balanced wand, a striping brush and dotting tool, precision brush and a Plie overcap. To use with any Julep nail color you pull the cap off and replace it with the overcap so the wand can magnetically attach. The precision brush allows for uses with other brands.

Plie Wand

The wand itself is well balanced and easy to control. The wand is approximately 4 inches long but is light in your hand. The part I was really interested in was the swivel capability. I am not the best with my left hand so anything that can help that is welcome in my book. It allows you to get more leverage and have better control because of how it rests in your hand. You want to make sure that the flat part of the brush is always rotated the right way to get a even application.

Plie Wand Swivel
Swiveled Plie Wand

After using it I am very happy with it and it’s ability to help me paint in the lines with my left hand. It is a great set of tools for a reasonable price. It can be found at julep.com for $25. It is currently on back order. You can also find a great demo video to preview the product. I’m putting it on my must have list.

If you have any questions or comments please leave them. I would love to hear from you!

 

Leave a Reply

